It’s a…

June 13, 2008 at 12:56 pm | Posted in baby, emotions, prayers, travel | 13 Comments

BOY!!!  We’re having a little boy! I’m still pinching myself, for Doug and I both thought we might be having another girl.  We are soooo very excited and grateful to welcome Charles Spencer into our little family!  (He’ll go by Spencer, my maiden name–I think I’ve said that before!)  :)

I’ll be hoping and praying even more now that I will NOT develop preeclampsia this time.  Did you know that caucasian males have the hardest time fighting for their precious lives when they arrive really early?  I learned this in the NICU after Elisabeth was born–all the nurses call them their little “whimpies.” 

Also, we (FINALLY) secured a place to live!  We found a perfect little place on Wednesday, and our references/applications were approved yesterday afternoon!  I cannot tell you how relieved I feel knowing we are not moving to Little Rock to live on the STREETS.  :)  We’ll go to LR again on Saturday for a few things, one of those being to sign the lease (and to take measurements/photos!)…and another to possibly register at Babies ‘R Us! i’m so excited to look at little boy things. :)

13 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I need details on the new digs!!!

  2. SO excited for you!!! 1 of each – that’s the way to do it!! Sounds like everything is falling into place!

  3. Congratulations! Oh, you’re going to love having a little boy! I’m a tad jealous that you already have your name picked out – 6 weeks to go for us and we still haven’t decided on a name.
    I’m so happy you found a place to live in LR. Can’t wait to hear about it!

  4. Congrats! Boys are so fun! Please keep us posted on your health. I am praying for a safe delivery of sweet baby Spencer. Yeah – we’re so glad you found a place to live! Happy moving!

  5. Congrats!!! I can’t wait to meet him. Love his name. What does E think about being a big sister soon? :)

  6. this is good news. God makes pretty people through you and doug. i’m not surprised. i love the sight of both ya.

  7. congratulations!

  8. congrats!!! do you have a due date?

  9. Hooray for a boy! And what a fantastic name. Good luck getting settled in in Little Rock, I’m sure you’ll love it!

  10. Rebekah, Doug and Elizabeth–I’m so excited yall will be in Little Rock! I’ve got to know where yall will be living and can’t wait to visit next time I’m down there!!!

  11. I’m so glad! I love my boys – they are so fun.

    You need to send me your email so I can send you an invite to read my blog.

  12. CONGRATULATIONS!! I am a horrible friend and I am so, so sorry. I cannot believe I have been so neglectful. I am SO happy for you and Doug and E!

  13. Congrats! I love me some little boys. =) I’m also happy that you found a place… that’s such a relief, isn’t it?


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

